Chardham Yatra

Duration : 11 Nights / 12 Days
Destinations Covered : Delhi - Kedarnath - Yamunotri- Gangotri - Badrinath - Haridwar - Rudraprayag

Day 01 : DELHI – HARIDWAR (220KMS./6Hrs.)
Arrival at Delhi Airport / Railway station. After meet & greet directly transfer to Haridwar by road. Reach Haridwar and join the evening Ganga Aarti at Har Ki Pauri. Over night in hotel at Haridwar.

Day 02 : HARIDWAR – BARKOT (190KMS./7Hrs.) 
Early morning take a Holy Dip in Ganga at Har Ki Pauri and proceed to Barkot via Dehradun & Mussoorie. Barkot has a scenic view on the banks of river Yamuna. The towering Banderpoonch mountain (Altitude 6315Mts,) is clearly seen from here. Overnight in hotel at Barkot.

Today proceed to Yamunotri (via Hanumanchatti), the mythological source of the sacred river Yamuna,. Get down at Janakichatti and start 4Km. trekking for Yamunotri. Perform puja at Yamunotri Temple, situated at an altitude of 3235 Mts. Overnight in hotel at Barkot.

Day 04 : BARKOT – NETALA (95KMS./5Hrs.) 
Today proceed to Netala via the holy town of Uttarkashi(6Kms. Prior to Netala) and Dharasu. Uttarkashi is situated on the banks of Bhagirathi river at an altitude of 1160 Mts. Reach Uttarkash and visit the famous Vishwanath temple. Overnight in hotel at Netala.

Day 05 : NETALA – GANGOTRI - NETALA (UP/DN 190KMS./8Hrs.) 
Today proceed to Gangotri via Gangnani, Harsil and Bhairon Ghati. Gangotri is the spiritual source of the holy river Ganga. Reach Gangotri, perform your puja at the 20 ft. high Gangotri temple situated on the bank of Bhagirathi, at an altitude of 3048 Mts. Overnight in hotel at Netala.

Day 06 : NETALA – SITAPUR (230KMS./9Hrs.) 
Today proceed to Sitapur via Ghansali, Tilwara and Guptkashi. Overnight in hotel at Sitapur.

Day 07 : SITAPUR – KEDARNATH (15KMS./1Hr.+ 14 KM. UP TREK) 
Today proceed for Kedarnath via Soneprayag. Kedarnath, one of the holiest hindu pilgrim is situated at an altitude of 3583 Mts. amidst towering snow clad Himalayan peaks on the head of river Mandakini. Get down at Gaurikund and start 14Km. trekking for Kedarnath, (You can avail Doli or Pony at your own cost). Overnight in hotel at Kedarnath.

Day 08 : KEDARNATH – BIRAHI (14KM. DOWN TREK + 155KMS./6Hrs.) 
Early morning perform puja at Kedarnath Temple. Kedarnath temple built in 8th century by Adi Shankaracharya enshrines one of the twelve Jyotirlingas of Lord Shiva. Check out from hotel and start trekking down to Gaurikund. From Gaurikund proceed to Birahi via Rudraprayag, Karnprayag and Nandprayag. Overnight in hotel at Birahi. 

Day 09 : BIRAHI – BADRINATH (95KMS./5hrs.) 
Today proceed to Badrinath via Joshimath, Vishnuprayag and Hanumanchatti. Reach Badrinath and visit Mana. Where you can see Vyas gufa and Ganesh Gufa. Overnight in hotel at Badrinath.

Early morning take a holy dip in Tapt Kund and perform puja at one of the most important pilgrim centre, The Badrinath Temple. This temple lies on the bank of river Alaknanda at an altitude of 3133 Mts. The temple built by Adi Shankaracharya is flanked by Nar and Narayan mountains while the Neelkanth Peak forms a splendid backdrop. Check out from hotel and proceed to Rudraprayag via Gochar. Overnight in hotel at Rudraprayag.

Today proceed to Haridwar via Rishiksh. En route visit Laxman Jhula and nearby Rudra Temple and mighty Parad Shivalinga temple. Overnight in hotel at Haridwar.

Day 12 : HARIDWAR – NEW DELHI (220KMS/6Hrs.) 
Today proceed to Delhi. On arrival drop at New Delhi Airport / Railway Station for your onward journey. 




Home :: About Us :: India Tours :: Hotel / Houseboat :: Car Rentals :: Enquiry Form :: Contact Us
Copyright©2017,India Inspiration Tours,All Right Reserved.